Skip to main content

About NRJO

On Friday 22 June the Northern Rivers Regional Organisation of Councils (NOROC) was formally dissolved and the Northern Rivers Joint Organisation (NRJO) was formed.

NRJO member councils are the seven Local Government Areas of Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley and Tweed in the Northern Rivers region of Northern NSW. The NRJO Board membership is the mayors of each of these councils.

Joint Organisations (JOs) provide a way for local councils and the NSW Government to work together to deliver things that matter the most to regional communities. They represent a commitment to collaborate in the long term to develop and support a shared vision for the region.

Joint organisations are legislated under the NSW Local Government Act , which give NRJO the ability to enter into contracts and take on other important roles of behalf of consenting councils.

Northern Rivers Joint Organisation contact details

PO Box 239, Lismore, NSW 2480
68 587 813 167
© Northern Rivers Joint Organisation|Privacy|Sitemap