Skip to main content

Chair's welcome

Welcome to the Northern Rivers Joint Organisation (NRJO) website

The NRJO is the peak representative group for the seven local government areas of the Northern Rivers region in Northern NSW. The Mayors of Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley and Tweed Councils meet quarterly and delegate tasks to the General Managers Group that meets monthly.

As the peak body for local government in the NRJO is the recognised voice for our region’s Councils. In addition NRJO engages in collaboration through resource sharing and procurement of materials, services and professional development. Not only do these endeavours bring Councils together in a spirit of cooperation but they save money for Councils and communities.

Michael Lyon

Northern Rivers Joint Organisation contact details

PO Box 239, Lismore, NSW 2480
68 587 813 167
© Northern Rivers Joint Organisation|Privacy|Sitemap